Bead Soup Blog Party!

I am fortunate to be included in Lori Anderson’s Bead Soup Party. I’ve seen her Bead Soup Blog Hop before and never knew how to jump on this creative train until now. Since this is my first time to participate, I’m pretty sure I’m doing all this right. This year she has lots of swappers – about 160 I think.  Here’s the deal:  People sign up to play by January 28th.  Each person is paired up with a person somewhere in the world.  Ten we all assemble an amount of beads from our stash (hoard) and send to our partner by February 14. We’re given a little over a month to make really nice with the beads we’re given.

My partner is Therese Frank.  I’m in Texas, she lives in Alabama.  I didn’t take a good picture of what she sent to me before I started playing with the beads she sent (sorry). Therese sent me these beads to work with: theresa-frank-sent

There were lots of beads!  I sure didn’t send her that many.  I felt kinda of bad, but she said what I sent her was just fine.  Theresa sent a lampworked glass focal bead by Juli Cannon of  Studio Juls (left side in a white box) and a brass and copper clasp handmade by Melinda Orr of ORRTEC (also left side in a white box). I also included a cabochon that I made and wire wrapped (left side beside the nice greeting card). The rest of the beads are from my stash of beads. I put them all into the box I had made for a challenge by Janet Bocciardi in October 2014 (top of the picture – green top with acrylic flowers and a bumble bee – the pink tissue paper is coming out of the bottom of the box).

So – to find out what I sent her you can go to her Blog: http://theresestreasures59.blogspot.com/2017/02/bsbp-hoarders-addition-meet-my-partner.html?m=1

 

 

One thought on “Bead Soup Blog Party!

  1. Hi Babette,
    I’m so glad that we are partners in this go around of BSBP. I can not wait to see what you created with some of the hoard I sent to you. I’m still mulling around ideas, but I pretty sure on one thing I plan to make with the beautiful beads that you sent to me.
    Happy beading,
    Therese

    Like

Leave a Reply

